Wish List 0
Friday Sale!

Safar Islamic Studies: Workbook 5 – Learn about Islam Series


  • Brand: Safar Publications
  • Product Code: 10500
  • Edition: Fifth
  • Year: 2019
  • ISBN: 9781912437146
  • Page: 123
  • Format: Paperback
  • Language: English
  • Dimensions (L x W x H): 9.6" x 6.7"
  • Availability: In Stock

    Part of a curriculum

    Islamic Studies series is that it is part of a curriculum composed of four parts, which cross-link with each other. The other three parts being Tajwīd, Memorisation and Arabic

    Cumulative Knowledge

    The series aims to cumulatively build children’s essential Islamic knowledge, cultivate good character and instill God consciousness.

    Core Subjects

    Elements from all core subjects are covered in this book: Qurʾānic stories, Islamic tenets of faith (ʿaqīdah), religious rulings (fiqh) and major episodes from the life of Prophet Muḥammad, as well as areas of personal development, in an age-appropriate manner.

    Extensive References

    All textbooks contain extensive references from the Qurʾān and aḥādīth and all stories are always built only on material from Qurʿān and ḥadīth.

    Fully illustrated

    The full color and illustrated editions have been developed to ensure that it is enjoyable for children as well as being comprehensive and reliable.

    Clear Lessons

    Special attention has been given to ensure that the content is not only relevant to children but that the lessons and morals are also comprehendible and engaging for each age category.

    Cumulative Learning Path

    All books in the series follow a cumulative learning path; a solid practical knowledge base is built before theoretical concepts are added and expanded upon.

    Schemes of Work

    Each textbook comes with schemes of work and also has a workbook with two tiers of assessment, based on Bloom’s Taxonomy of learning objectives.

    Practical Lessons

    Practical lessons have been clearly marked to ensure that different learning modes are utilised during teaching

    Clear Themes

    To ensure gradual and logical progression, textbook lessons have been grouped into themes as well as containing Safar’s own week structures.

    Reinforced Learning

    Central elements, such as God consciousness and manners are constantly revisited throughout the series to ensure broadening of knowledge as well as reinforced learning..


    All the textbooks contain sections dedicated to core revision as well as revising key concepts and content from the previous year.

    Accompanying Workbooks

    Workbooks have questions designed to encourage thought, expression and connection with the teaching material.

    Write a review

    Note: HTML is not translated!
        Bad           Good